TV

Paris Jackson offended by Joseph Fiennes’ portrayal of her dad

Paris Jackson has slammed a trailer for an upcoming British TV movie, “Urban Myths,” in which white “Shakespeare in Love” actor Joseph Fiennes plays her late father, Michael Jackson.

“I’m so incredibly offended by it, as I’m sure plenty of people are as well, and it honestly makes me want to vomit,” she tweeted of the clip showing Fiennes as the King of Pop on a bizarre road trip with Stockard Channing as Elizabeth Taylor and Brian Cox as Marlon Brando.

She added: “It angers me to see how obviously intentional it was for them to be this insulting, not just towards my father, but my godmother [Taylor] as well,” and, “where is the respect? . . . shameful portrayal.”

Michael’s nephew Taj Jackson posted, “Unfortunately this is what my family has to deal with. No words could express the blatant disrespect.”

A petition to boycott the project had over 20,000 supporters on Wednesday.

Fiennes previously said the film is “a tongue-in-cheek, fun, light look at three wonderful characters.”

Other detractors included ESPN commentator Jemele Hill, who tweeted, “Maybe Tom Hanks will play Berry Gordy in the next Motown movie,” as well as former CNN anchor Soledad O’Brien.

One angry fan tweeted of Fiennes, “That looks like Lord Voldemort, not Michael Jackson. A mess.”