Beauty

Millie Bobby Brown to launch Gen Z makeup brand Florence by Mills

Millie Bobby Brown‘s got a new side hustle.

The “Godzilla” actress, 15, announced on Tuesday that she will launch a color cosmetics and skincare line called Florence by Mills on August 26.

“So here it is, florence by mills. Literally the love of my life, I cant begin to explain the love i have for this and how hard but crazy excited I was to create it,” she captioned her video announcement on Instagram.

Brown also revealed that she has been working on the secret project for two years — since she was just 13 years old, only one year after the debut of Season 1 of “Stranger Things,” her hit Netflix show.

“Every young person deserves to have a good start with their skin,” she said. “What I want my beauty brand to represent is individuality and embrace who you are.” She also added that the line will be vegan, cruelty-free, clean and “easy to get and fun to use.”

Florence by Mills’ newly launched purple-colored Instagram displays products like a face wash, under-eye patches, concealer, mascara, moisturizer, face scrub, face mist and more. According to WWD, prices will range from $10 to $34.

View this post on Instagram

#florencebymills

A post shared by florence by mills (@florencebymills) on

Naturally, Brown was inspired by her own experience on set. “I’ve been in a makeup chair since I was 10, 11 years old, and I have really been introduced to all types of products. I’ve had special effects on my face, blood, all different types of foundation … I wanted to come into the space because there was a gap in the market for young people,” Brown told the publication.

“I guess I could never find anything that I liked to put on my face and it felt good. I’d take off my makeup and boom, another pimple would appear,” she added. “There are multiple different products I’ve put on that weren’t good for me. Some of those were anti-aging, and I was 10 years old.”

Other celebrities with successful makeup and skincare lines include Kylie Jenner, Kim Kardashian, Rihanna, Jessica Alba, Lady Gaga and Gwyneth Paltrow. Others, like Ciara, Hailey Bieber, Ariana Grande and Selena Gomez, have trademarked their names in the areas of health and beauty and could be announcing a new line at any moment.