Music

Jennifer Lopez jokingly claps back at flirty Ben Affleck fans: ‘Back up, bitch’

Jennifer Lopez hilariously fended off fans vocalizing their love for her husband, Ben Affleck.

“Back up, bitch!” the “Let’s Get Loud” singer jokingly shouted outside of the Ivy restaurant in Los Angeles on Sunday.

Lopez, 54, smiled and laughed off her playfully shady statement while Affleck, 51, maintained his serious expression.

It is unclear whether the women who were yelling at the Oscar winner heard the Grammy nominee.

“Woo! We love you!” the onlookers screamed before Lopez’s “back up” comment.

Jennifer Lopez jokingly told Ben Affleck’s fans to “back up.” Backgrid
She clapped back while leaving dinner at the Ivy in Los Angeles. Backgrid
Affleck’s fans shared their “love” for the actor outside the restaurant. GAMR/SPOT / BACKGRID

J.Lo married her “Gigli” co-star in Las Vegas in July 2022, three months after their engagement.

The duo wed again the following month in front of friends and family in Georgia.

The actress gushed over Affleck in a Vogue interview published last week, saying he makes her feel “more beautiful than” she ever has in her life.

The couple tied the knot last year. Getty Images

“Ben wants me to understand my worth and know my value,” she explained. “I feel even more relaxed and comfortable.

“I’m finally at the point in my life where I love every part of myself unapologetically. Every part of me, my body, my voice, my choices, even, like, my mistakes. All of it made me who I am and got me to where I am today.”

Lopez and the “Tender Bar” star had a tumultuous past before tying the knot, as they were previously engaged from 2002 to 2004 before reconnecting in 2021.

Prior to getting back together in 2021, Affleck and Lopez were a couple from 2002 to 2004. jlo/Instagram

Prior to their reconciliation, which was sparked by an email, the pair each married other people and welcomed children.

Affleck shares Seraphina, 17, Violet, 14, and Samuel, 11, with ex-wife Jennifer Garner, while Lopez is the mother of 15-year-old twins, Max and Emme, with ex-husband Marc Anthony.


For more Page Six you love…


The blended family members live in a $60 million mansion in Beverly Hills, Calif., which Lopez gave a rare glimpse of via Instagram over the weekend.

The duo have blended their families and co-parent five kids with their exes. GC Images

The “On the Floor” singer called Affleck a “present, loving dad” in a May appearance on “The View,” saying she is the “bad cop” in their house.

“I remember my mom saying, ‘I’m always the bad guy’ … and there is some truth to that,” she explained at the time. “The mom, you get a little bit of the brunt of it because dad is, you know, dad!

“You have to be [the bad guy]. They need that.”