Lifestyle

How Brittany Mahomes got fit for Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Issue on ‘literally a week’s notice’

Brittany Mahomes stays ready for swimsuit season.

The Kansas City Chiefs WAG revealed how she got ready for her Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Issue debut — which she shot on “literally a week’s notice” — by sharing her “simple but effective” leg day routine on Instagram Thursday.

“People have asked me a lot what I did in the gym to get ‘Swimsuit Ready,'” she wrote in the caption.

Brittany Mahomes revealed how she got “swimsuit ready” for her Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Issue debut earlier this month. Brittany Mahomes/Instagram
The mom of two shared her “simple but effective” leg day routine on Instagram. Brittany Mahomes/Instagram

Mahomes, 28, continued, “I always preach that staying consistent in the gym and fueling my body well is what helps me be the best version of myself year-round, not just during swimsuit season!”

The mom of two’s gym routine included single leg deadlifts, pause squats with a dumbbell, curtsey lunges with a pulse and banded hip thrusts.

Earlier this month, Mahomes celebrated her debut at Sports Illustrated’s party alongside her husband, Patrick, and this year’s crop of models — including Gayle King, who also made her first appearance in the annual issue.

“I always preach that staying consistent in the gym and fueling my body well is what helps me be the best version of myself year-round,” Mahomes wrote. Derek Kettela/Sports Illustrated
She celebrated her SI Swimsuit Issue debut earlier this month in a nearly $15,000 Oscar de la Renta halter dress. Variety via Getty Images

Brittany wore a nearly $15,000 sheer silver Oscar de la Renta halter dress covered in shimmering flowers.

It seems she’s doing a lot better since she revealed in March that she fractured her back.

At the time, she urged her followers to take care of themselves while sharing a selfie.

In March, the Kansas City Chiefs WAG revealed she fractured her back. brittanylynne/Instagram
“Just your daily reminder: Once you have kids please take care of your pelvic floor,” Mahomes, who’s mom to two children, said at the time. Brittany Mahomes/Instagram

“Just your daily reminder: Once you have kids please take care of your pelvic floor,” she wrote. “Seriously. From: A girl with a fractured back 🙂.”

Brittany gave an update on her recovery last week, telling E! News in an interview that she’s “living [her] best life.”

“I’m doing great,” she said. “My back is no longer broken, so that’s good.”

Mahomes gave an update on her injury last week, saying that she’s “back to doing the things that [she has] always been able to do.” Patrick Mahomes / Instagram
“I’m staying on top of my health,” she continued. “Being active and healthy for my kids and my dogs is super important to me.” brittanylynne/Instagram

Brittany went on to say that she’s “back to doing the things that [she has] always been able to do,” like working out and being a hands-on mom.

“I’m staying on top of my health,” she added. “Being active and healthy for my kids and my dogs is super important to me.”

Brittany and Patrick, 28, share two children: daughter Sterling, 3, and son Bronze, 1.