P.I.’s Wide Shut

Preview — So Help Me Todd Season 2 Episode 8: Tennis and a Todd-Lyle Prank War

Previews, So Help Me Todd

So Help Me Todd Season 2 Episode 8, “P.I.’s Wide Shut,” is channeling its inner Challengers with a tennis case that serves up mystery and twists.

When Susan is hired to defend a tennis coach accused of drugging a young athlete, Margaret offers her help in exposing the truth. We also see Gus tag along for a date on the courts.

The real show, however, happens back at the office when Tod and Lyle enter into an “epic” prank war with each other.

P.I.’s Wide Shut
“P.I.’s Wide Shut” – SO HELP ME TODD, Pictured: Jeffrey Nordlin as Gus and Marcia Gay Harden as Margaret Wright. Photo: Michael Courtney/CBS ©2024 CBS Broadcasting, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Any fan of the show knows Lyle and Todd’s nemesis rivalry is a highlight of this premise and an excuse for them to throw all workplace decorum to the wayside in the name of besting each other.

Related  So Help Me Todd Season 2 Episode 7 Review: Faux-Bituary

It will be a prank war for the ages, and paired with a sporty change of pace for Margaret, this episode is sure to ace the case.

Check out the photos and promo video below for a preview!

Episode Description: While Margaret helps Susan serve justice for a tennis coach accused of drugging a teen athlete, Todd and Lyle embark on an epic office prank war.

Written by: Earl Davis
Directed by: Ruba Nadda

Photos from So Help Me Todd Season 2 Episode 8:
P.I.’s Wide Shut
“P.I.’s Wide Shut” – SO HELP ME TODD, Pictured: Jeffrey Nordlin as Gus and Marcia Gay Harden as Margaret Wright. Photo: Michael Courtney/CBS ©2024 CBS Broadcasting, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
P.I.’s Wide Shut
“P.I.’s Wide Shut” – SO HELP ME TODD, Pictured: Jeffrey Nordlin as Gus. Photo: Michael Courtney/CBS ©2024 CBS Broadcasting, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
P.I.’s Wide Shut
“P.I.’s Wide Shut” – SO HELP ME TODD, Pictured: Jeffrey Nordlin as Gus and Marcia Gay Harden as Margaret Wright. Photo: Michael Courtney/CBS ©2024 CBS Broadcasting, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
P.I.’s Wide Shut
“P.I.’s Wide Shut” – SO HELP ME TODD, Pictured: Jeffrey Nordlin as Gus and Marcia Gay Harden as Margaret Wright. Photo: Michael Courtney/CBS ©2024 CBS Broadcasting, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
P.I.’s Wide Shut
“P.I.’s Wide Shut” – SO HELP ME TODD, Pictured: Marcia Gay Harden as Margaret Wright. Photo: Michael Courtney/CBS ©2024 CBS Broadcasting, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
P.I.’s Wide Shut
“P.I.’s Wide Shut” – SO HELP ME TODD, Pictured: Marcia Gay Harden as Margaret Wright and Skylar Astin as Todd Wright. Photo: Michael Courtney/CBS ©2024 CBS Broadcasting, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
P.I.’s Wide Shut
“P.I.’s Wide Shut” – SO HELP ME TODD, Pictured: Thomas Darya as Petey Petersen and Marcia Gay Harden as Margaret Wright. Photo: Michael Courtney/CBS ©2024 CBS Broadcasting, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
P.I.’s Wide Shut
“P.I.’s Wide Shut” – SO HELP ME TODD, Pictured: Skylar Astin as Todd Wright. Photo: Michael Courtney/CBS ©2024 CBS Broadcasting, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
P.I.’s Wide Shut
“P.I.’s Wide Shut” – SO HELP ME TODD, Pictured: Skylar Astin as Todd Wright. Photo: CBS ©2024 CBS Broadcasting, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

 

What are your hopes for this episode of So Help Me Todd? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below, and be sure to catch up with our review of So Help Me Todd Season 2 Episode 7, “Faux-Bituary,” right here.

Related  Preview — So Help Me Todd Season 2 Episode 9: Todd Teams Up with the FBI

So Help Me Todd airs Thursdays at 9/8c on CBS.

twitter Follow us on Twitter and on instagram-icon Instagram!

Want more from Tell-Tale TV? Subscribe to our newsletter here!

 

Join the discussion and leave a comment!