In the past several years we have all travelled deep into the political weeds, manufactured backgrounds and political corruption.  The journey for the raw and unfiltered truth has pushed us deeper than any of us wanted to go.  We have traveled far outside our comfort zone to understand the true nature of the world around us.

I think many people can relate to this sentiment shared by “LearningAsIGo“:

 

“After the past four years, I am slow to hope anything good is happening for real. But right now, I feel like I have been sawing on a tree trunk for a very long time, my arms are tired, but I just heard a crack from inside the trunk. It’s not falling yet, but I can’t walk away now, because it could crack the rest of the way anytime. I don’t know exactly when, and I don’t know exactly where.

The scary part is there is a narrow angle in which it must fall to avoid huge damage. I do know it is close to happening, and everything I do or don’t do right now could determine the direction it falls.

Time to get back to sawing, stay alert, and keep my eyes on what needs to happen!”

Share