Categories
Weeknotes

Weeknotes: July 6-12, 2024

Win of the week: getting my new sourdough starter going 🍞

Looking forward to: I’m planning a trip to Bellingham later this month! I haven’t been in years (went to college there), and I’m meeting some friends of a friend 😃

Stuff I did:

  • 6 hours consulting
  • 4.75 hours writing
  • Did some end-of-project retrospective for my project that’s wrapping up and took care of some consulting admin
  • Cleaned out my music library — so far I’ve culled 10GB — more to go!
  • Tried backing up my files to external HD and I don’t have enough space on my computer apparently 🙃
  • Set up my new work computer and brought back out the KVM switch. My new second monitor isn’t working, so I need to troubleshoot that. Also still need to order a new personal computer… so many decisions 😭
  • Started watering the garden this week because it finally got hot
  • Revived my sourdough starter I got from Carl’s Friends 😄 Feeling a bit daunted about making bread bread after watching a couple videos, so I might stick with using it more as flavoring in like pancakes and quick breads 🤷‍♀️
  • Sunday morning donut run 😋🍩
  • Played games with my sister
  • Skipped my usual walk with a headache 😥
  • One virtual appointment

Dinners:

  • tuna melt + orange juice smoothie
  • taco night with broiled salmon + blackberry Izze
  • Greek salad (inspiration) with leftover broiled salmon
  • Mexican: veggie burrito
  • Thai takeout: pad kee mao + eggplant stir-fry + rice
  • Leftover Thai + frozen egg rolls
  • Beans on toast + poached egg

Reading:

  • Read The Hidden Witch by Molly Knox Ostertag and The Infinity Particle by Wendy Xu 👍
  • Re-read Alpha Night by Nalini Singh
  • Started reading Road to Ruin by Hana Lee
  • Continued reading The Jewel-Hinged Jaw by Samuel R. Delany
  • DNF’d Moonstruck Vol. 1 by Grace Ellis and Shae Beagle, House of Suns by Alastair Reynolds, and Perv by Jesse Bering
  • Ordered The Dark Forest Anthology of the Internet

Words I looked up / concepts I learned:

Pretty stuff I saw:

New music I listened to:

By Tracy Durnell

Writer and designer in the Seattle area. Reach me at tracy.durnell@gmail.com. She/her.

Leave a Reply