Seems the Walking Dead: World Beyond has some issues

2 min


77
shopify-affiliate-banner

My lord, I just decided to give the Walking Dead: World Beyond a shot and see what it's like. I like the original for the first five or so seasons quite a bit. It's really dropped off but still watchable for the most part. 

This World Beyond spin off has these quite developed and less gruesome type settlements and I am literally only half way through the second episode and I can't believe how crazy some of the things are. 

First of all it seems like every second guy is Gay, I couldn't care less about someone's sexuality but why does that have to play such a big part of the story? Of course the rough and tumble security guy is gay and the little nerd. Can't for the life of me understand why oh why anybody gives a damn who they are sleeping with. It would seem to me in a world full of Zombies that might not be the most important thing on your mind. 

Plus of course as is the trend in just about every medium these days girl power rules the day. The Student president is female, so is the VP, so is the mysterious boss that flies in. Nobody debates that women are capable of anything they put their minds to. But why oh why do all these shows and movies have women leads in just about every major role. Men have just become useless now? 

I will never undestand how they think it's realistic, I am sure they don't they likely don't care they are just so woke and they think by doing stuff like this that it will make up for all the times in the past when women only had arm candy roles. Look as I said women are very capable, but speaking only for me if I'm living in a world full of zombies I gotta think that men have a lot higher survival rate in reality. 

I will continue to watch it for a few more episodes and hope it doesn't get too much worse.. wishful thinking I fear. 


Like it? Share with your friends!

77

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
11
hate
confused confused
5
confused
fail fail
16
fail
fun fun
15
fun
geeky geeky
13
geeky
love love
8
love
lol lol
10
lol
omg omg
5
omg
win win
16
win
WillyNilly

2 Comments

Choose A Format
Poll
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Story
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
List
The Classic Internet Listicles
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Meme
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Video
Youtube and Vimeo Embeds
Audio
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Image
Photo or GIF
Gif
GIF format