Skip to main content
Subscribe to our Beano comic! Click Here
Beano Comic

20 Bowling Alley Jokes That Are Going Spare

STRIKE! These brilliant bowling jokes are right up your alley! Click here to find out why bowling alleys might be the funniest place to spend an afternoon!

🤣
Beano Jokes Team
Last Updated:  July 10th 2024

Take a run up and roll right into these 20 cracking bowling alley gags! We've got gags about strikes, puns about spares, even wisecracks about bowling shoes! So read on to find out what makes bowling alleys so funny! For more fast-paced sporting fun take a look at these terriffic tennis jokes, these fantastic football jokes, or these extra-smooth dance jokes! Cor, jokes everywhere!

Ok, let's get back to the bowling alley! Ready? Let's go!

What does a vegetable get in bowling?

A-spare-I-guess!

Why was Cinderella such a bad bowler?

Her coach was a pumpkin!

What excuse did the bowler give when he was accused of stealing?

“I was framed!”

My coach said “three strikes and you’re out!”

My bowling team doesn’t like show-offs!

I’m really good at bowling

I always get a hole in one!

I always like to go bowling on Thanksgiving

Because I am guaranteed to get a turkey that day!

It was my son's birthday, so I took 4 of his mates to the bowling alley

They had a great time, he would have loved it!

I love bowling pins

They’re right up my alley!

My wife asked me if I’d seen the dog bowl

I said I didn’t even know he liked ten pin bowling!

How much should one bowling game cost?

Ten pinnies!

After hours of waiting for the bowling alley to open

We finally got the ball rolling!

Which bowler floats like a butterfly and stings like a bee?

Muhammad Alley!

Which bowler wears the biggest shoes?

The one with the biggest feet!

A big pair of clown shoes

I was going to tell you a really bad bowling pun

But I thought I’d spare you!

I once had a job at the bowling alley...

I didn't stay long, because I was only tenpin!

Bowling dog

How can you tell when the Invisible Man is at the bowling alley?

Because there's bowling like no one has ever seen!

Invisible Man bowling

When is a bowling alley the coolest place to be?

When it's full of fans!

Cooling fan

Why couldn’t the bowling alley open?

The skittles were on strike!

How do you know when the local bowling alley is quiet?

You can hear a pin drop!

A pineapple in a bowling alley

Why were people afraid of the Bowling Alley Villain?

Police were worried he might strike again!

Bowling Alley Villain