Olivia Dunne
Screenshots: Sports Illustrated Swimsuit X

Months after winning a national championship, Olivia “Livvy” Dunne is uncertain about her future with LSU gymnastics.

The gymnastics sensation is just coming off her senior year and a championship.

Dunne Unsure About Her Future

Back in April, Dunne and her LSU teammates made history when they brought the first NCAA Championship to the program. Though she has one year of eligibility to compete for a fifth and final year with the LSU gymnastics team, Dunne, 21, isn’t quite sure what she’s going to do yet.

“So I do have eligibility for a fifth year, which I haven’t decided yet,” Dunne admitted to The New York Post. “I am thinking about it… But I do have eligibility [for another year at LSU].”

“I don’t think I’m going to try for the Olympics or anything after, since I once competed for Team USA and I closed that chapter and went to LSU,” she added.

Dunne further opened up about her future to Fox News in a separate interview.

“I’m still weighing out my options,” she said. “I definitely see pros and cons in both staying at LSU and leaving, but stay tuned.”

This comes two months after the LSU Lady Tigers won the national title with a score of 198.225 to beat California (197.850), Utah (197.800) and Florida (197.4375) at Dickies Arena in Fort Worth.

“The national championship, that was obviously the end goal,” Dunne explained. “That was the cherry on top of my senior year. It’s just so cool to be able to make history like with my whole team.”

Related: Livvy Dunne’s Hottest Pics: 10 Times She Made YOU Want To Do Handsprings

Dunne’s History And Social Media Following

Daily Mail reported that Dunne holds a career-high score of 9.925 in bars, which she achieved once in 2021 and again in 2022. She also has a 9.90 personal record on the floor, which she secured against in 2022. 

Outside of gymnastics, Dunne is a social media star who has amassed over 13 million followers across Instagram and TikTok. This has made her the face of the NIL era with an NIL valuation of $3.1million. 

Dunne’s social media following has allowed her to seamlessly transition into modeling. She has posed for various publications, most notably Sports Illustrated and Elle.

Related: Olivia Dunne Looks Stunning In Bikini While On Spring Break

Dunne Focusing On Brand Deals

As she decides what to do next with her gymnastics career, Dunne plans to spend the summer working on her brand deals.

“After my season, that’s when I do all of my obligations and I get to work with the brands that I’m partnered with because I usually don’t work with them during my season,” Dunne explained.

Dunne recently partnered with Purina Pro Plan to launch the docuseries Fueled By. This project highlights the crucial role that nutrition plays in athletes maintaining their active lifestyles with their dogs.

“For every view of the Fueled By docuseries between now and the end of October, Pro Plan will donate up to $150,000 to Athletes For Animals,” Dunne said. “I think that’s amazing to help find homes for dogs.”

“Athletes are humans, we love our dogs, and the relationships between human and dog is such a special bond – that can’t be replicated, and Pro Plan Sport fuels your dog the right way,” Dunne continued. “And I think that’s the main takeaway.”

Dunne’s Romantic Life

This summer, Dunne will also undoubtedly be spending plenty of time with her boyfriend, the Pittsburgh Pirates rookie phenom pitcher Paul Skenes. The couple has been dating since August of 2023, according to People Magazine.

Regardless of what Dunne decides about the next gymnastics season, it’s clear that she’s going places in life. We wish her the best of luck in her next endeavors, and we’ll be watching every step of the way on her social media!

Mentioned in this article:

More about: