Giorgio Armani’s Post

View organization page for Giorgio Armani, graphic

558,432 followers

Mr Armani, with our best wishes on this special day, we are proud to tell the world that we are part of your company. 

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
    +5
Stefan Burket

Regional Visual Merchandising Manager MANGO Corporate

1mo

I was so hoping to work for Armani, since I've loved this brand since I was a teenager. However, the second interview with them, I saw that the demands during the hiring process were beyond anything that I would've expected. Even though I went above a beyond what was normally asked in an interview, it still wasn't enough for them. I just see it as another too demanding retail company that you have to live and die for. No thanks. I'm happy that I've finally pivoted out of apparel and into a field that has a strong future. Being laid off 3 times by working in apparel showed me how fragile and superficial the industry is and loyalty means nothing. But I still LOVE Armani! His product is wonderful and I respect his life long work that he still works tirelessly to keep strong even at his age.

Javier Brandwain

Co-Founder & CEO at VR-TECHS. C-Suite & Board Member Executive | Prop-Tech | Fashion & Retail Tech | Branded Real Estate

1mo

A living legend Giorgio Armani. The man in the details, always (spotted at Milano’s flagship looking at windows details).

  • No alternative text description for this image

Happy Anniversary, Mr. Armani! Clearly, the secret to timeless design isn't just impeccable tailoring, it's also surrounding yourself with a team as sharp as your suits! Bravo to all at Armani for keeping elegance effortless. #ArmaniLegacy #DreamJob

Alessandro Turatti

Director Of Business Development at Gulftech International, Inc. | IFPA Fresh-Cut Council | Berkeley Haas School of Business COBE Program

1mo

A legend greater than life. When explaining to any foreign friend the pinnacle and most elegant example of Italian style, I always refer to it as 'Armani-like'

JULIUS M.

Technical Designer greater NYC area

1w

What’s going to happen to his company when he stops working at the helm of his company? He is in his 90 just wondering we all have to stop working at some point

Like
Reply

avec son aire sévère jamais un sourire mais d'une créativité et exigences sans pareil un vrais professionnel complétement investit par son art et sa passion.

Like
Reply
Natasha ARORA

Translator & Reviser | Sustainable Interiors Stylist & Art Advisor | Architecture, Real Estate, Design, Publishing

1mo

"When I was younger I thought that, by my eighties, I would be on permanent vacation, but the work is so exciting, so energising, I really cannot let it go. Working keeps me alert and, relatively, young." #GiorgioARMANI, (guest editor in convo with Paul Smith), Wallpaper*, October 2022; republished on the occasion of Armani's 90th birthday, 11 July 2024. Auguri! NA

Like
Reply
Marzia Pieri

Founder & CEO at Marzia Pieri & Associati Srl | Executive & Business Coach | PCC ICF | Health Coach | Team Trainer | Head Hunter | Executive Search | Ricerca e Selezione Personale | HR Consultant | Psicologa del Lavoro

1mo

Buon Compleanno ReGiorgio ! E’ una fortuna poter gioire ancora delle sue meravigliose creazioni, grazie! “ Ad maiora semper “

  • No alternative text description for this image
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics