Google for Developers’ Post

View organization page for Google for Developers, graphic

1,645,280 followers

That moment when your floppy disk becomes a relic of the past... and a new discovery! 🖥️💾

Mahrukh Naeem

full stack dev , nextjs, gen ai

4w

I'm genZ and ik floppy disk I won't call it 3D print of save icon , are we fr??

Russell Bennett

Principal at Ipgnosis LLC

4w

I haven't seen a floppy drive on a PC for maybe 20 years. I recall installing Office off of 25+ floppies in 1993. It was a major PITA.

Jatin Patel

Looking for Full-time opportunities | Full-stack developer | Recent MSc Computer Science Graduate | Experienced in Next.js, React.js, Angular, Node.js, GraphQL, and MongoDB | Passionate About Innovative SaaS Solutions

4w

I love the sound the floppy makes, it's like a pistol but less harmful😅

Hmmphh I have used that 3-D printed saved icon before in the past, and now I feel so old. 

How original, another joke about Gen-Z not knowing what floppy disks are. However, many of us born in the early 2000s actually used them. This is the peak of soulless corporate attempts at humor.

Joseph Berru, CC

Cybersecurity / Law Enforcement Professional / U.S. Army Veteran - Bridging Law Enforcement with Cybersecurity Expertise | Proven Success in Digital Crime Prevention | Certified in Cybersecurity |

4w

I love these two Developers!!!! And the floppy they're using must have been found outside in a storage shed buried in a box....

Kevin Frohn

Think always positive! Software Developer

2w

I saw my first Floppy Disk as 6 years old boy in 2003 :D Now i am 27 and think "How much floppy disks do we need to press The Elder Scrolls Online on it?"

Like
Reply
Muhammad Abdullah

Databases Intern | Aspiring Product Manager | Entrepreneur | Software Engineering Fresh Grad | PUCIT'24

3w

This is the same thing happening with me at my internship. But seniors are so much supportive 😁

Shubham Shukla

Aspiring UI/UX Design enthusiast

3w

I always admired when my father used to arrive home with a bag full of these. Retro-tech nostalgia. ❤️

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics