ID.me’s Post

View organization page for ID.me, graphic

58,106 followers

Exciting news! Starting today, all Iowans filing for unemployment benefits who prefer to verify their identity in-person with ID.me will be able to do so at participating locations in Iowa and across the country. This news expands the verification options available as part of ID.me's partnership with Iowa Workforce Development (IWD). Previously, Iowans who selected the in-person verification option were only able to set up an appointment at their nearest IowaWORKS office. The ability to verify at participating retail store locations now expands the options for claimants who prefer our in-person verification pathway, including those who may not have a personal mobile device, laptop or computer, or who just need a little extra help navigating online systems. ID.me's omni-channel approach provides people with more options to verify their identity. IWD partners with ID.me to provide an easier, more secure, and more efficient process for Iowans. Learn more here: https://lnkd.in/evAn42SA #IDmeVerified

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics