Infinitive’s Post

View organization page for Infinitive, graphic

16,477 followers

A day in the life of an Infinitivian: Make new friends. ✔️ Do cool work. ✔️ Meet interesting people. ✔️ Learn. ✔️

View profile for Denis McFarlane, graphic

Founder & CEO, Infinitive | Data and AI Consulting | Sharing lived experiences and the wisdom earned as a CEO, Entrepreneur, Consultant, and Dad

Owning your work-life balance is one of the most important things you can do for yourself and your family. This isn't just an Infinitive Fundamental—it's a life fundamental. Own your work-life balance. ✓ Understand what needs to get done and do it.  Adjust timelines if it’s too much. ✓ Recognize when you need breaks to recharge. ✓ This isn't just an Infinitive Fundamental—it's a life fundamental. Over my career, I've witnessed a major cultural shift in America's attitude toward work. Infinitive has always been ahead of the curve, especially in the consulting industry. Since day one, balance and flexibility have been our core values. We work to live, not live to work, and I'm proud of how we trust each individual to deliver high-quality work on time while offering ample time off. You are your most valuable resource.  It is on you to make sure you are mentally and physically strong for both the requirements and demands of work... and those of life! However, I've noticed a recent shift, particularly with COVID and the Great Resignation, where people seem to undervalue the gift of work. Work provides responsibility, achievement, and livelihood. Retirement, if not handled well, can lead to boredom and a decline in health due to a lack of purpose. Work fulfills these needs.  Work is an area where you can find purpose in life! At Infinitive, we aim to do interesting, challenging, and meaningful work. We strive to be at the forefront, doing things few have done before and helping our clients improve their businesses. I've heard people question the value of work and the long hours sometimes required. Reflecting on my life, I'm proud of my work achievements, friendships, and shared objectives. While crunch times are hard, they’ve had a positive impact on me precisely because they were challenging. Rarely have I felt my efforts weren't worth it. I derive great personal value from the work we do at Infinitive. I make new friends, do cool work, meet interesting people, and learn daily. Hearing others talk negatively about work makes me appreciate our culture even more. I don't separate work and life. Work is an important aspect of life. Working with great people like you brings me joy and satisfaction and has been a highlight of my life.

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics