Palo Alto Networks’ Post

View organization page for Palo Alto Networks, graphic

1,222,565 followers

Hi! 👋 My name is Janavi Gupta and I am a Software Engineering Intern on the AI Runtime Security team. I work on GenAI Security, towards making LLM-integrated applications more secure. 🛡️💼 I have enjoyed learning a wide array of new skills and being given both autonomy and excellent mentorship on my project. I've also started to get the hang of all the acronyms in meetings and don't have to search them up as often anymore. 🥳 A little about me is that I'm from Mumbai, India and lived there until I was 18. I am a rising Junior at Carnegie Mellon University studying Computer Science with a minor in Human-Computer Interaction. 🧑🎓 I care deeply about the intersection of technology and healthcare/caregiving. I enjoy research and publish in the Human-Robot Interaction space where I create and evaluate assistive interfaces to control robots for people with disabilities. 🤖🧡 I love jigsaw puzzles and lego, cricket, sunflowers, dancing and just about anything purple. 💜 Pickles are the superior snack and Indian is the superior cuisine. 😋 I am left-handed, Java is my favorite language and Natural History Museums are my most favorite places to visit. 📍 I'm excited to be in California over the summer and explore with all my new, amazing friends!! 🌟#LifeAtPaloAltoNetworks

Congrats on all the progress Janavi Gupta! We will definitely be cheering you on along your journey to the top! 🔝 🚀

Janavi Gupta

Previous SWE Intern @ Palo Alto Networks | CS @ Carnegie Mellon

1mo

Thank you for such an invaluable experience!!

Jim Benton

RSM - Palo Alto Networks

1mo

Keep going!

Priyanka Bishnoi

Experienced Career Services Professional Committed to Student Success

1mo

Way to go!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics