Roblox’s Post

View organization page for Roblox, graphic

181,347 followers

In a recent interview with Tech Brew, Roblox VP of Public Policy, Nicky Jackson Colaco, discusses AI, content moderation, and privacy legislation. Read more: https://lnkd.in/g5r5pMWv

When it comes to online safety, metaverse platform Roblox isn’t playing around

When it comes to online safety, metaverse platform Roblox isn’t playing around

emergingtechbrew.com

Dontae Martin

Mailman job at dontae

2mo

Hey roblox

Dontae Martin

Mailman job at dontae

2mo

roblox please send me robux codes yesterday

Nickolas Dakis

Commercial and litigation lawyer

2mo

I think Roblox encouraging its users to use Guilded as a 'safer space' is a great step towards achieving child safety on their platform. From a logistical perspective, it is incredibly difficult to coordinate with other SAAS providers like Discord, Snapchat, Instagram, etc to protect children from harm. Roblox has taken many reasonably steps towards protecting children from harm on its own platform over the years, but Roblox's out-game communication options between players are limited so users feel more inclined to interact on other media platforms Roblox simply has no authority to moderate (and would not risk the legal liability of trying). Guilded is an ideal solution here where Roblox is actually able to monitor its use and ensure underage user safety. The VOIP is owned by Roblox and has been designed to appear and function in similar ways to the existing, dominant counterpart services on the market in order to encourage users to transition to the platform without feeling like they are interacting with an unfamiliar program. I always appreciate hearing about Roblox's latest online safety updates and look forward to seeing what else they come up with in their continuing efforts to protect the most vulnerable people online.

Halil Türker

Profesör / Ondokuz Mayıs Üniversitesi Eğitim Fakültesi Güzel Sanatlar Eğitimi

1mo

Hello Can you give me an e-mail address where I can contact and report problems (such as game support, money refund)? You have everything on your site, but why is it so difficult to establish proper communication?

Caner Gümüştaş

BULLY TATTOO LTD şirketinde Usta

1mo

Hello Roblox, I have an objection to you, so can you listen to me carefully? Now, I got banned because of a player's ridiculous avatar, because the character was wearing a ridiculous shirt and trousers. While I was talking to a player, he suddenly entered our conversation and said nonsense things to me, so I said a few things to him out of anger and I accept it and regret it, but that player is also at fault here. I will say one more thing. While I was talking to a sincere player, that player registered afk and when he came out of afk, I said to him, "Your before afk" and your Roblox team perceived it as a "discriminatory word". And I got banned for 3 days. I object, please fix these problems, you are banning people innocently.  account name: alidnhproy

Tom Prusek

Roblox ve společnosti Roblox

1mo

@Roblox I have been trying to recover my hacked account for over a week with no success. Despite providing all required verification details multiple times, my tickets keep getting closed without resolution. Please help! Username: Tomas1234prusek. Ticket #94147447. #RobloxSupport

How do I get an actual person for customer support? My account was hacked and I am getting absolutely nowhere. 

Can you pls give me administrator so if someone is being toxic to me or someone else then I will ban them for 2 days then they regret it

Todd McGee

Executive Engineering Leader Specialized in Innovative Solutions & Software Organizations

2mo

I am consistently impressed with the Roblox approach to online safety, moderation and adherence to community standards.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics