Halara’s Post

View organization page for Halara, graphic

9,478 followers

Halara transforms challenges into triumphs. We’re committed to crafting athleisure that empowers women every step of the way. Here’s to pushing boundaries!

View profile for Gabby Hirata, graphic

Global Brand President | Halara

Sharing my journey here had been my favorite creative escape. Recently, though, I took a break. I faced my first burnout - the kind that completely drains one of motivation, totality-eclipse-level of darkness. It lingered for a month, but today, I can finally say I snapped out of it, thanks to the past Taylor Swift's TTPD weekend. My breakthrough began with a clip from Taylor's 2020 documentary "Miss Americana." In it, Taylor receives a call from her publicist—presumably the formidable Tree Paine—informing her that she’d been excluded from the major Grammy categories ( https://lnkd.in/eizfDHfi). Taylor went quiet for few seconds, then said: "I just need to make a better record." Then she gently repeated it a few times, seemingly to Tree but more to her self. "It is OK. It is fine. I just need to make a better record." Then, everyday she showed up at the studio. It marked the start of the most proliferate period of her career. The rest was history. Last weekend, I watched that clip over and over, letting all tear exit my system. Last December when Taylor was announced as TIME's Person of the Year, I wrote to our entire teams at Halara: "While no one can predict the future, TIME's Person of the Year gives us a glimpse into those significant, monocultural moments...Look at Taylor's power on crafting compelling narratives that resonate personally (depth) and broadly (width), in various formats and media...Grassroots, personal truth, and culture moving from bottom up...Do you sense the similarities between Taylor and Halara?" You might not see it yet, but I believe Halara has the potential of capturing the zeitgeist just as Taylor has, who once said, “My life don’t gravitate towards being edgy, sexy or cool. I just naturally am not any of those things...I’m imaginative, I’m smart and I’m hardworking. And those things are not necessarily prioritized in pop culture.” Transitioning from CEO of an iconic brand to an entrepreneur building the Halara brand, I’ve received countless raised eyebrows, worsened by my own self-doubts of not being capable or fast enough. Halara is not cool or fancy. Halara is a disrupter who comes with her own playbook. Halara is a player of efficiency who tirelessly makes quality athleisure for ALL women from ALL walks of life. We might be in our "Reputation" era now. That is OK. We just need to keep making better athleisure wear. Keep showing up, everyday. One day, your hero may wear it. And before you know it, the world will take notice. https://lnkd.in/e8-STd77

Taylor Swift Takes Coachella in Viral TikTok Skort and Stella McCartney Bag With Travis Kelce at Neon Carnival 2024 Party

Taylor Swift Takes Coachella in Viral TikTok Skort and Stella McCartney Bag With Travis Kelce at Neon Carnival 2024 Party

https://wwd.com

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics