In a recent segment on The View, Whoopi Goldberg voiced her skepticism about Joe Biden’s candidacy, particularly in light of his poor performance in the first debate and perceived lack of accountability. Goldberg emphasized that if Biden doesn’t show improvement in the second debate, she will join those calling for his replacement.

 

“I’m just going to add my two cents because I wasn’t here on the day that y’all talked about it. I don’t care if he’s pooped his pants. I don’t care if he can’t put a sentence together. Show me he can’t do the job, and then I’ll say, okay, maybe it’s time to go,” Goldberg stated.

 

Go Ad Free With Premium, Try It For $1

 

Reflecting on Biden’s previous debate with Kamala Harris, Goldberg said, “Now, he had a bad night the first time that he went out and debated with Kamala Harris, and everybody wanted him to quit that and say, ‘You can’t talk to women like this. Are you doing this wrong? You’re doing that wrong.’ He came back and said, ‘You know what? I got it,’ and gave four years.”

 

Goldberg admitted her own fallibility, saying, “Yeah, I have poopy days all the time, all the time. I step in so much poo. You can’t even imagine. Now, I’m not running the world, but I don’t know anybody who doesn’t step in stuff at some point.”

 

She reiterated her stance on Biden’s performance, “So I’m just simply saying, yeah, there are two debates, and if he can’t do what he needs to do for the second debate, I’ll join any crew that says, ‘Get rid of him.'”

 

Goldberg highlighted the importance of loyalty and accountability: “But loyalty to me, if you are doing the job, I might not like everything you’re doing. I don’t like it all, but I’m going to stand behind you like those guys stand behind the guy who should have been the person people were talking about, saying, ‘Yeah, Biden had a bad day, but this guy couldn’t tell the truth if it split his lip.'”

 

Addressing the broader Democratic sentiment, Goldberg noted, “The question now is because lots of Democrats are coming out saying, you know, find somebody else. But when we tried to do that with DT [Donald Trump], this my new way of just describing, when we said, listen, he shouldn’t be on the ballot, everybody said, ‘No, no, no, he was. People chose him. We can’t take him off the ballot.’ Well, I don’t understand why anybody thinks it’s going to be any easier to take Biden off the ballot.”

Red Beach Nation - Combat Vet and LEO Founded Patriotic Apparel That Won’t Get You Punched In The Face At The Gas Station: