Breaking: Biden Agrees to Debate Trump 2nd Time Live on Air

On Friday, President Joe Biden committed to a second debate with Donald Trump.

Speaking to reporters before boarding Air Force One after a campaign event in Madison, Wisconsin, Biden was asked about debating Trump again.

“I hope he’ll debate me. I wouldn’t be surprised if he doesn’t,” Biden said.

A reporter followed up, confirming the president was giving a firm yes.

“I’m committing now. Absolutely. Whether he’s in or not,” he said.

Another reporter asked, “Are you going to drop out of the race, or are you completely ruling that out?”

“I’m completely ruling that out,” Biden answered.

The president was also asked if he had spoken to members of Congress about his decision to stay in the presidential race.

He responded that he had spoken to at least 20.

“What are they telling you?” a reporter queried.

“They’re telling me to stay in the race,” Biden answered.

He dismissed reports that Democratic Sen. Mark Warner of Virginia is bringing together a group of his colleagues, calling on him to not seek a second term.

“Mark Warner is the only one considering that,” he said.

Biden pointed to a meeting with Democratic governors he had at the White House Wednesday night during which they reconfirmed their commitment to his candidacy.

Asked if he was confident that he could serve another four years, the president responded, “I’m positive.”

In a Thursday Truth Social post, Trump wrote, “I have the answer to the Crooked Joe Biden Incompetence Puzzle — Let’s do another Debate, but this time, no holds barred – An all on discussion, with just the two of us on stage, talking about the future of our Country.”

“It would also, under great pressure, prove his ‘competence,’ or lack thereof. Likewise it would be yet another test for me. What a great evening it would be, just the two of us, one on one, in a good, old fashioned Debate, the way they used to be.”

At his rally in Madison, Biden stated, “Let me say this as clearly as I can: I’m staying in the race! I will beat Donald Trump. I will beat him again in 2020.”

Perhaps realizing he misspoke, he added, “By the way we’re going to do it again in 2024.”


This article appeared originally on The Western Journal.

 

Thanks for sharing!