Altony’s closes in Moorhead, asking for lawyer

Published: Jul. 12, 2024 at 4:00 PM CDT

MOORHEAD, Minn. (Valley News Live) - A Moorhead restaurant is closed, and they’re asking for your help finding a lawyer.

Altony’s, located at 800 Holiday Drive in Moorhead, asked for help back in December, saying they were struggling.

They’ve now made a post on social media saying, in part:

“Can anyone help me find a lawyer that would help me get my stuff out of the restaurant? I’m out of money and options, and she has changed the locks. Everything I own is in there, and I’m desperate. She has evicted me but didn’t give me enough time to make arrangements.”

They also posted that the restaurant is for sale for $20,000.

Altony’s has faced several challenges. Ownership and staff spoke with us about their staffing struggles in 2021. You can watch that story here.