HealthCorps’ Post

HealthCorps reposted this

View profile for Nathaniel Guth, graphic

MSW | LSW | Senior Manager at HealthCorps

I had such a great time last week visiting HealthCorps regional teams in Pennsylvania and Delaware! I was able to meet with two of our Regional Program Managers, Sarah Cave and Marylissa Barbosa-Fish who are cultivating relationships, managing teams, and facilitating growth within their regions. I had a chance to meet most of their near-peer, college mentors who are in the schools everyday providing health and wellness programming for middle and high school students. The team knows me well enough at this point so of course our meet ups took place at a coffee shop in Delaware and a pizza spot in Pittsburgh! I am continually impressed by the passion mentors exhibit for the work they do in schools across the country. I am even more impressed by the talent and professionalism I encounter each time I meet a mentor. If they are our future, and they are teaching and empowering the next generation, I am excited to see the impact they will have on the world.

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Rob Raffety

Director of Internal Communications at Stand Together

3mo

Thanks for sharing your work on this platform - it’s informative and inspiring stuff! Keep at it!

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics