ID.me’s Post

View organization page for ID.me, graphic

58,107 followers

Fraud and identity theft have increased by 267% since 2010, according to Federal Trade Commission data. What's driving this trend, and how does ID.me keep its users' personal data safe? JT Taylor, ID.me's Senior Director of Fraud Investigations and Operations, will dive into the answers in the coming weeks. As JT explains in this intro to his series on biometrics and identity theft, the rapid advancement of generative AI has allowed fraudsters to become faster and more effective at stealing digital identities. ID.me has pioneered the integration of advanced biometrics into our identity verification process to combat the emerging threats driven by AI. Tune in next week to hear more about how ID.me detects and stops fraudsters, all while keeping users in control of their biometric data. Watch the video here: https://www.id.me/about #IDme #Identity #IdentityVerification #Biometrics

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics